August 12, 2008

ACE expands board, adds Nebraskan

The American Coalition of Ethanol (ACE) said today that it has expanded its board of directors -- adding four members, including Todd Sneller of the Nebraska Ethanol Board. (Brian Wilcox with the Nebraska Public Power District is VP of ACE's board.)

ACE executive VP Brian Jennings said ACE is the "grassroots voice" of the industry and that it is "expanding its board to better represent the industry as a whole by adding two leading companies and two grassroots organizations."

In the announcement, Sneller said having grassroots representation for the U.S. ethanol industry "is key at both the state and federal levels, and I'm pleased to have the opportunity to represent Nebraska ethanol on the ACE board of directors."

Other new board members include Ron Fagen of Fagen Inc, Greg Krissek of ICM and Missouri Corn Growers Association CEO Gary Marshall.

You can read more at the ACE's new blog, which will be updated regularly during it's Ethanol Conference in Omaha this week.

No comments:

Post a Comment